supportkrot.blogg.se

Epoxy slab crack repair
Epoxy slab crack repair





We have enjoyed consistently good results from the epoxy fill method. The ports leave holes in the concrete, which seems to be counterproductive when you’re supposed to be repairing the wall. We felt this left too much to chance- we wanted better results than the injector method provided. Using the port method prevents you from seeing exactly where the epoxy is, so you can’t be certain the area is adequately covered.

epoxy slab crack repair

But we found that epoxy applied this way did not adhere well enough, nor did the application process work efficiently. We’ve also tried the injection method, where small ports are pushed into the crack and used to inject the filler. And if it isn’t “sticky” enough to adhere thoroughly, it will come loose and allow the crack to widen and leak. If a crack fill is too rigid, it won’t hold when the seasons change. Here in the Midwest, we experience a substantial temperature range from winter to summer the changes in weather cause concrete to expand and contract. They either weren’t flexible enough to move with a foundation or they lacked the adhesive strength to stay in place. Other sealant materials failed our quality assurance tests.

epoxy slab crack repair

There are a variety of repair types available, and we’ve tested many of them. I’ll also explain why it’s preferable over any DIY method you’ve heard of. I’m going to explain how we decided on this method, how it works, and what it costs. We believe epoxy application is the best repair method for cracks in concrete. If the cracks in your foundation are relatively minor and the only repair you need? We’ll repair those for you- without suggesting unnecessary products or artificially inflating the costs. If the crack in your foundation is a symptom of a larger issue, we have the knowledge and experience to diagnose that for you. We pride ourselves on being honest and transparent with our customers we treat your home as if it were our own. But one thing is for sure- they need to be fixed!Īcculevel is a family-owned and operated company that focuses on waterproofing and repairing foundations. Foundation cracks can happen anywhere, and for a variety of reasons. Or you went to the basement to get your tennis racket out of storage, and discovered water trickling down the wall. Maybe you were weeding a flower bed and saw a crack in the foundation. (You probably know what I mean if you own property) Again, thank you very much for the time you spent with me on the phone and helping me decide the quantity of material I would need.Originally posted 7/23/20, updated 8/6/21

epoxy slab crack repair

I have confidence that this will stop my leak problem so I can start worrying about something else. (I hope and pray it’s the same on the inside.) Since our temperatures are ranging from 40 at night and high 60’s during the day, I’m going to let it cure overnight, and will be putting the tile back on the pool tomorrow. It’s been about 4 hours now, and the foam that came out of the cracks is nice and dense and looks pretty darn tough. I had worked with urethane foams in the past, so I had some expectation as to what was going to happen, but was amazed as to how this stuff reacts. Today I was able to inject the material through the packers without any real problem. I received my order Tuesday, read through all of the materials, and began prep work on the crack in my pool. I would like to thank you for the quick call, in response to my inquiry into SealBoss Water Stop Foam. I have bragged to many guys here at work about the DIY system and several have asked for your info for themselves or others, so I have passed your website along to quite a few already! I will need to order a few more more packers for that. I got there from work as quickly as I could and still had to tighten the packers and mix the resin, but I had the water stopped inside of 15 minutes and we got nothing wet except for a few towels! What a lifesaver! There are a couple of areas that I just could not get the foam into so I am going to have to drill a few holes to make certain everything is sealed. However, I had not pumped the second one, so I got a desperate call from my wife for help when the rain hit that critical point and water stacks up against the front of our house. I had already actually patched one of my two retaining wall cracks and already had the holes drilled for the second. I live in Cobb County, GA and the water came pouring in during our recent flooding. “Just wanted to say how glad I was to have your product on Monday.

epoxy slab crack repair

Small Job Water Stop Kit – Injection PU Foam







Epoxy slab crack repair